Jack In The Box Gluten Free Menu Items and Options – GlutenBee

Jack In The Box Gluten Free Menu Items and Options – GlutenBee

Jack In The Box is a fast-food chain in the United States, known for their unique commercials and interesting food options. The chain originally opened in 1951 and they are now one of the nation’s top fast-food burger chains with over 2,200 quick-serve restaurants in the U.S. and Guam. Annually they have over 500 million customers to their stores!

What is gluten free at Jack In The Box?

In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Jack In The Box. Want to learn more nutrition facts about Jack In The Box foods? Check out their Allergens Reference Guide here.

In their guide, Jack In The Box states:

Like most restaurants, our restaurants prepare and serve products that contain Soy, Egg, Fish, Milk, and Wheat. While a particular ingredient statement may not list one of these allergens, our products may be prepared with equipment that is shared with products containing one or more of these allergens. If you have a food allergy, please consult with your physician before deciding which Jack in the Box® products are right for you. We also recommend checking our Ingredient and Allergen information frequently, as our menu and ingredients may change.

The following menu items were reviewed for the presence of Soy, Egg, Fish, Milk, Peanuts, Crustacean Shellfish, Tree Nuts and Wheat which may cause allergic or other reactions in some individuals. If present in the product, the allergens are listed for that item. Allergen information does not include salad dressing, crunchy toppings, dipping sauces, or individual sauce packets. See appropriate sections for this information.

Please Note: grilled vegetables, eggs, and some bakery items are prepared in our restaurants with BFVO (Butter Flavored Vegetable Oil). This ingredient will add soy allergen to


these prepared items.

Jack In The Box Gluten Free Menu

These are all the gluten free options we could find at Jack In The Box. Note all items listed below do not contain wheat or gluten, based on the Jack In The Box menu. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.

Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: October 11, 2021

Better For You

These are all of the ‘Better For You’ options at Jack In The Box that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Tree Top Apple Sauce Pouch
  • Grilled Chicken Salad with Julienne Chicken*

*Allergen information does not include salad dressing or crunchy toppings. Mention to your server that you have an allergy if ordering!

Burgers & More

Unfortunately Jack In The Box does not have any burgers or sandwiches that are free from wheat/gluten.

Chicken & More

Unfortunately Jack In The Box does not have any chicken or sandwiches that are free from wheat/gluten.

Salads

These are all of the salad options at Jack In The Box that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients. Again, we want to reiterate that Jack In The Box’s Allergens guide states: ‘Allergen information does not include salad dressing or crunchy toppings.’

  • Chicken Club Salad with Julienne Chicken
  • Grilled Chicken Salad
  • Side Salad
  • Southwest Chicken Salad with Julienne Chicken

Dressings & Toppings

  • Creamy Southwest Dressing
  • Low Fat Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing
  • Ranch Dressing
  • Spicy Corn Sticks

Snacks & Sides

These are all of the snack and side options at Jack In The Box that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • French Fries*
  • Side Salad

*Fried in same fryer

Additional Sauces, Toppings, and Other Options

These are all of the dipping sauce, dressing, and other options at Jack In The Box that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • American Cheese
  • Real Swiss Cheese
  • Swiss-Style Cheese
  • Barbecue Dipping Sauce
  • Buttermilk House Dipping Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot Buffalo Dipping Sauce
  • Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce
  • Pancake Syrup
  • Sweet N’ Sour Dipping Sauce
  • Creamy Bacon Mayo Sauce
  • Creamy Ranch Sauce
  • Creamy Sriracha Sauce
  • Ketchup
  • Mayonnaise
  • Mustard
  • Tartar Sauce
  • Fire Roasted Salsa
  • Grape Jelly
  • Grilled Onions
  • Hot Taco Sauce
  • Kraft Mayo Packet
  • Ketchup Packet
  • French’s Mustard Packet
  • Secret Sauce Packet
  • Sour Cream
  • Strawberry Jam Packet
  • Butter Flavored Vegetable Oil
  • Pride 40% Vegetable Oil Whipped Spread

Breakfast

Unfortunately Jack In The Box does not have any breakfast options that are free from wheat/gluten.

Shakes & Desserts

These are all of the shake and dessert options at Jack In The Box that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Shake, Chocolate with Whipped Topping
  • Shake, Strawberry with Whipped Topping
  • Shake, Vanilla with Whipped Topping

Kid’s Menu

These are all of the kids menu options at Jack In The Box that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Tree Top Apple Sauce Pouch
  • French Fries*

*Fried in same fryer

Drinks

These are all of the drink options at Jack In The Box that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Barq’s Root Beer
  • Coca-Cola
  • Coffee, High Mountain Arabica (Regular & Decaf)
  • Dasani® Bottled Water
  • Diet Coke®
  • Diet Dr. Pepper®
  • Dr. Pepper®
  • Fanta® Orange
  • Fanta® Strawberry
  • Gold Peak® Classic Blend Iced Tea
  • Hi-C® Fruit Punch
  • Iced Coffee, Caramel M x
  • Iced Coffee, Mocha M x
  • Iced Coffee, Original M x
  • Jumpin’ Jack’s Splash
  • Jumpin’ Jack’s Splash, Diet
  • Milk, Low Fat 1% M x
  • Minute Maid® 100% Apple Juice
  • Minute Maid® Lemonade
  • Minute Maid® Orange Juice
  • Sprite®

Jack In The Box foods

Photo: Jack In The Box Facebook page

Items to Avoid at Jack In The Box

These items all contain gluten or have a very high risk for gluten contamination:

  • All burgers, chicken, sandwiches, and wraps contain gluten.
  • All sides, except for fries and the side salad, contain gluten.
  • All desserts except for the Strawberry, Vanilla, and Chocolate Shakes contain gluten.
  • The Garlic Herb Butter contains gluten.
  • The Kikkoman Soy Sauce Pack contains gluten.
  • The Teriyaki Dipping Sauce contains gluten.
  • The tacos and mini tacos contain gluten.
  • The seasoned curly fries contain gluten.

Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at Jack In The Box

Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Jack In The Box

  1. When you order at the store, in the drive-through, or even online, tell them you have an allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your drinks and food.
  2. Jack In The Box has very limited gluten free options. Your best bet is a salad or drink/shake.
  3. Jack In The Box has very few reviews on Find Me Gluten Free. The reviews were low and mentioned the limited options/poor food taste/quality.

Jack In The Box fries

Source: Jack In The Box Facebook page

More Information about Jack In The Box

Looking for additional information about Jack In The Box, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *