Is Sprite Gluten Free? – GlutenBee

Is Sprite Gluten Free? – GlutenBee

Sprite is one of the most popular sodas in the entire world. Known for it’s refreshing lemon and lime bubbly flavor and green bottle. Sprite was originally a flavor of Fanta known as ‘Fanta Klare Zitrone‘. Fanta Klare Zitrone was developed in 1959 in West Germany and was then introduced to the United States as Sprite in 1961 by Coca-Cola as a competitor to 7 Up.

Being such a popular soda around the world, many people are wondering if Sprite is gluten free . . . . . .

Is Sprite Gluten Free?

 

Yes, all flavors of Sprite are gluten free and contain no wheat/gluten ingredients or additives. You can see the ingredients for each product on the Sprite website here.

Sprite Flavors

  • Sprite
  • Sprite Zero Sugar
  • Sprite Ginger
  • Sprite Ginger Zero Sugar
  • Sprite Lymonade
  • Sprite Cherry
  • Sprite Cherry Zero Sugar
  • Sprite Tropical Mix
  • Sprite Winter Spiced Cranberry

Sources:

  1. Sprite

ice cold sprite

Photo: Sprite Facebook page

Sprite Ingredients

CARBONATED WATER, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVORS, SODIUM CITRATE, SODIUM BENZOATE (TO PROTECT TASTE).

(source)

Nutritional Information

140 calories per bottle, 38 grams of sugar, 0g fat, and 65mg sodium.

For more information on Sprite products, check out their official website: https://www.sprite.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *