Buffalo Wild Wings Gluten Free Menu Items and Options – GlutenBee

Buffalo Wild Wings Gluten Free Menu Items and Options – GlutenBee

Buffalo Wild Wings is a popular restaurant and sports bar chain known for their chicken wings, tenders, wraps, and sauces. The company was founded in 1982 in Columbus, Ohio. Now they have over 1,200 locations across the United States and beyond with franchises in Canada, Mexico, India, Saudi Arabia, and other countries.

What is gluten free at Buffalo Wild Wings?

In this article and guide, we’ll highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Buffalo Wild Wings. Want to learn more nutrition facts about Buffalo Wild Wings’ foods? Check out their nutrition and allergens page here. Here is the most recent allergens PDF we found from Sept. 2021.

The company shares this statement in their allergens guide: ‘We know many of our valued Guests have varying degrees of food intolerances and allergies they deal with daily. To ensure you have a


safe experience, please review the following information to assist you with selecting menu options that best fit your individual needs. Because of our reliance on suppliers for accurate information, shared cooking and preparation areas in our kitchens, and cooking procedures, we cannot eliminate the risk of cross-contact or guarantee that any item is free of any allergen and no items are certified gluten free, vegetarian or vegan.’

Buffalo Wild Wings shares this notice about preparation of menu items:

‘Normal kitchen operations often involve shared cooking, preparation areas and tools; for that reason the possibility and risk exists for allergen-containing food items to come in contact with other food products.

FOR EXAMPLE:

  • We do not use separate fryers; due to this use of shared fryers there is the potential for allergen cross-contact between fried foods.
  • Our Traditional, Boneless and Cauliflower Wings are fried then sauced or seasoned in the same bowls.
  • We grill many items that contain allergens, therefore cross-contact may occur during the grilling process.

Buffalo Wild Wings has received allergen information from our approved manufacturers and does not guarantee its accuracy other than as compiled. It is possible that ingredient changes and substitutions may occur due to the differences in regional suppliers, recipe revisions and/or preparation techniques. Some menu offerings may vary by restaurant and may not be available at all locations; test products, test recipes, limited time offers, or regional items may not be included.

Beef shortening is used to fry products. Refer to the FRIED column under PREPARATION for indication of what products are fried in beef shortening.’

Buffalo Wild Wings Gluten Free Menu

These are all the gluten free options we could find at Buffalo Wild Wings. Note all items listed below do not contain wheat or gluten, based on the Buffalo Wild Wings menu. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.

Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated: October 4, 2021

Traditional Wings

These are all of the traditional wings options at Buffalo Wild Wings that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Traditional Wings (may contain due to shared fryer)
  • Naked Chicken Tenders

Gluten Free Signature Sauces

  • Blazin Carolina Reaper
  • Caribbean Jerk
  • Honey BBQ
  • Hot
  • Jammin’ Jalapeño
  • Lemon Pepper
  • Mango Habanero
  • Medium
  • Original Buffalo
  • Mild
  • Nashville Hot
  • Parmesan Garlic
  • Smoky Adobo
  • Spicy Garlic
  • Sweet BBQ
  • Wild

Gluten Free Wing Accompaniments

  • Carrots / Celery Sticks
  • Bleu Cheese Dressing
  • Ranch Dressing

Gluten Free Dry Seasonings

  • Buffalo Seasoning
  • Chipotle BBQ Seasoning
  • Desert Heat Seasoning
  • Lemon Pepper Seasoning
  • Salt and Vinegar Seasoning

Bar Food

These are all of the bar food options at Buffalo Wild Wings that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Buffalo Chicken Tots
  • Chili con Queso with Chips
    • Make it Wild (Sauce/Seasoning)
  • Chips and Salsa
  • Chips and House-made Guacamole
  • Dirty Dubs Tots
  • Hatch Queso with Chips
    • Make it Wild (Sauce/Seasoning)
    • Add Guacamole
  • Ultimate Nachos
    • Add Beef Brisket
    • Add Chili
    • Add Grilled Chicken

Burgers and Protein

These are all of the burger and protein options at Buffalo Wild Wings that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients. It does not appear that BWW currently offers a gf bun, so you can get these options lettuce wrapped or just the protein.

  • Hamburger Patty
  • Grilled Chicken Breast
  • Smoked Brisket

Toppings

These are all of the toppings options at Buffalo Wild Wings that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • American Cheese
  • Bleu Cheese Crumbles
  • Cheddar Cheese
  • Pepper Jack Cheese
  • Swiss Cheese
  • Sauteed White Onions
  • Bacon
  • Bacon Aioli
  • Hatch Chile Aioli
  • Guacamole
  • Mayo
  • Ketchup
  • Yellow Mustard

Sides & Substitutions

These are all of the side and substitutions options at Buffalo Wild Wings that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Carrots & Celery, with Ranch Dressing
  • French Fries
  • Garden Side Salad, see Greens for Dressings
  • Rice (Hawaii only)
  • Tots

Optional Toppings for French Fries or Tots

  • Cheddar Jack Cheese
  • Hatch Queso
  • Chili
  • Bacon
  • Buffalo Seasoning
  • Chipotle BBQ Seasoning
  • Desert Heat® Seasoning
  • Lemon Pepper Seasoning
  • Salt & Vinegar Seasoning

Greens & Dressings

These are all of the greens and dressings options at Buffalo Wild Wings that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients. Both salads are listed as ‘may contain’ gluten, so please mention your allergy to your server to confirm.

  • Buffalo Wedge Salad with Grilled Chicken
  • Chopped Cobb Salad
  • Entree House Salad
  • House Side Salad

Gluten Free Dressings

  • Bleu Cheese Dressing
  • Caesar Dressing
  • Ranch Dressing
  • Southwestern Ranch Dressing
  • White Wine Vinaigrette

Beverages

These are all of the beverage options at Buffalo Wild Wings that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Strawberry Fizz
  • Hibiscus Spritz
  • Passionfruit Nojito
  • Strawberry Lemonade
  • Diet Pepsi®
  • Dr Pepper®
  • Mountain Dew®
  • Mug® Root Beer
  • Pepsi®
  • Sierra Mist®
  • Tropicana® Lemonade
  • Unsweetened Iced Tea
  • Sweet Tea
  • Lipton Brisk Iced Tea
  • Tropicana® Pink Lemonade
  • Coffee
  • Izze® Sparkling Juice, Blackberry
  • Izze® Sparkling Juice, Clementine
  • Aquafina® Bottled Water
  • Lowfat Milk
  • Chocolate Milk

Gluten Free Mixers

  • Lagunitas Hoppy Refresher
  • Q Ginger Beer
  • Q Ginger Ale
  • Q Tonic
  • Q Club Soda
  • Red Bull
  • Red Bull SugarFree

Cocktails, Wine, & Beer

  • B-Dubs Bloody Mary
  • B-Dubs Make It Wild Bloody Mary
  • Berry Bash
  • Blue Hawaiian
  • Classic Mojito
  • Deep Eddy Crush
  • Hendrick’s G+T
  • Henny Habanero
  • Henny Hustle
  • Hibiscus Margarita
  • House Margarita
  • Hundo ‘Rita
  • Longbranch Cream Soda
  • Lucky Goose
  • Mezcal Margarita
  • Old No. 7® Lemonade
  • Pineapple Mojito
  • Platinum Margarita
  • Ranch Water
  • Red Bull Sunrise
  • Red Sangria
  • Spicy Passionfruit Margarita
  • The Spiked Football Coconut
  • Tito’s Mule
  • Top Shelf Long Island Ice Tea
  • Chateau St. Michelle, Chardonnay
  • Darkhorse, Rose
  • Ecco Domani, Pinot Grigio
  • Josh Cellars, Cabernet Sauvignon
  • La Marca, Prosecco
  • Mark West, Pinot Noir
  • Pasmosa, Sangria
  • Cider (rotating)

buffalo wild wings gf menu

Photo: Buffalo Wild Wings Facebook page

Items to Avoid at Buffalo Wild Wings

These items all contain gluten or have a very high risk for gluten contamination:

  • Potato Wedges, Cheese Curds, and Onion Rings
  • All breaded items contain gluten.
  • No gf wraps or buns, so always ask to confirm an item is gf.
  • These sauces contain gluten: Asian Zing, Orange Chicken, Teriyaki, Thai Curry

Summary of Gluten Free Menu Options at Buffalo Wild Wings

Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Buffalo Wild Wings

  1. When you order at the store or even online, tell them you have an allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your drinks and food.
  2. Buffalo Wild Wings offers both Traditional Wings and Naked Chicken Tenders that are free from wheat/gluten ingredients (outside of cross contamination).
  3. Buffalo Wild Wings has poor reviews on the Find Me Gluten Free app. With an average of 3 stars from over 120 people, the majority contain a negative sentiment. Most of the bad reviews mentioned no dedicated fryer and high risks for cross contaminations. Some reviews mentioned their location having dedicated fryers! So call to ask your local Buffalo Wild Wings for more information about their kitchen.
  4. Personal experiences here were usually good, with the Traditional Wings and buffalo/lemon pepper sauces not causing any reactions. I also enjoy the fries and ranch sauce from B-Dubs.

buffalo wild wings tots gluten free

Source: Buffalo Wild Wings Facebook page

More Information about Buffalo Wild Wings

Looking for additional information about Buffalo Wild Wings, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources we’ve found:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *