Are Pringles Gluten-Free?
Pringles are manufactured by Kellogg’s and don’t claim to be gluten-free. Many different flavors of Pringles are made with wheat starch. Technically wheat starch is allowed in gluten-free foods by the FDA if the wheat starch is specially processed to remove gluten.
With that being said, unless it’s explicitly labeled as being processed to remove the gluten, wheat starch could contain a small amount of gluten. So I personally recommended avoiding Pringles until labeling becomes more clear.
Pringles are not Gluten-Free!
Pringles Ingredients (Original)
Dried Potatoes, Vegetable Oil (Contains One Or More Of The Following: Corn Oil, Cottonseed Oil, Soybean Oil, And/Or Sunflower Oil), Rice Flour, Wheat Starch, Maltodextrin, Mono And Diglycerides, Salt, Dextrose. Contains Wheat Ingredients.
Bestseller No. 1
- Enjoy snacking moments everywhere with the outrageously delicious flavor and fun shape of these ready-to-go Pringles Original Potato Crisps
- Convenient cups of the original, stackable potato crisp seasoned with mouthwatering saltiness from edge to edge
- Always tasty, never greasy; Kosher Pareve; Contains wheat ingredients
- Stack, snack, and savor at home and on the go; Pop open a cup anytime; Pack into a school lunch box, backpack or tote bag
- Includes 36, 0.67-ounce individual size cups of ready to eat potato crisps; Individual snack packs packaged for freshness and great taste
Pringles Nutrition Info
Serving Size: 16 Crisps (28g)
Calories from Fat: 90
|Amount Per Serving||%DV *|
|Total Fat 9g||14%|
|Saturated Fat 2.5g||13%|
|Total Carbohydrate 15g||5%|
|Dietary Fiber <1g||3%|
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.
Source: Pringles Nutrition
Img src: Pringles, LLC