Are Nerds Gluten Free? – GlutenBee

Are Nerds Gluten Free? – GlutenBee

Nerds are an American candy sold by Nestlé. Their unusual shape and thin candy-coating is comparable to rock candy. With their anthropomorphic covers, Nerds usually contain two flavors per box, and each flavor has a separate compartment and opening.

Nerds are free from wheat/gluten ingredients, but are made in a facility that processes wheat products. The listed allergens on nerds are just egg.

Note: Nerds are made In A Facility That Also Processes Wheat And Egg.

Nerds Candy

Nerds are manufactured by The Willy Wonka Candy Company, a division of Nestle and yes, they are gluten-free. However, it is important to note what is stated on the packaging. Nerds are made in a facility that processes wheat. Nerds are therefore not safe and should be avoided if you are sensitive to gluten.

Nerds Nutritional Facts

Nerds primarily consist of sugar. The top three ingredients are dextrose, sugar and malic acid. The rest of the candy contains less than 2 percent of corn syrup, artificial flavors, carnauba wax and artificial coloring which varies by flavor. The allergy notification of this candy state that Nerds are created “in a facility that also produces wheat and egg. Nerds consist of neither fat nor protein; the main calories come from carbohydrates


Dextrose, Sugar, Malic Acid And Less Than 2% of Corn Syrup, Artificial Flavors, Carnauba Wax, Color Added, Carmine Color, Blue 1, Blue 1 Lake, Blue 2 Lake, Red 40 Lake, Yellow 5, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6, Yellow 6 Lake.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *